The ReInvented Me

ReInvention at Forty Something

I’m Flying, Jack…er…Ashley February 8, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — thereinventedme @ 5:09 pm
Tags: , ,

As mentioned before, I was a stay at home mom for 20 years.  During that time, I tried EVERYTHING that would keep house keeping interesting, thorough, and to a minimum.  About 5 years ago, I stumbled upon a program that literally changed by life.  After entering the workforce and starting school, my house keeping has fallen by the wayside…needless to say, I’m in desperate need to pick this program back up again.  I won’t go into the details of this program, you just really need to check out the website.  However, I am committing…to my one loyal reader, to fly once again!  And although I don’t intend on being asked to grace the cover of Good Housekeeping, I do intend to make my home my sanctuary, my personal bed and breakfast, from this point forward.

Sometimes reinvention needs to be replaced with responsibility.  YUCK!  But it’s a must!  If you choose to join me, let me know.  Tell me what you like and don’t like about the program!  I need all the help I can get!

 

3 Responses to “I’m Flying, Jack…er…Ashley”

  1. ashleydorsey Says:

    I didn’t click on the link but I’m guessing it’s Fly Lady.
    Maybe I’ll join you and start by vacuuming.
    BUBBIE SURE DOES MAKE A MESS.

  2. chicsinger simone Says:

    I am a flybaby too, and trying to reinvent at 47. I have been doing the FlyLady thing since 2000, sometimes better than others but the main thing I have gotten is to be nice to myself!

    I am always happier when I do it and the inner brat who revolts against it is much easier to deal with. I try to remember that I’m really pampering myself, not doing “shoulds.” Sometimes it works!

    Also, Havi rocks! Glad you found her.

    Best of luck on your new blog, it’s very pretty. I may be starting one soon if I can get my cohones together.

  3. Forgot to add my Etsy shop.


Leave a comment